MINUTES OF 31st SUB COMMITTEE MEETING OF SLBC ON BRANCH OPENING & IT- ENABLED FINANCIAL INCLUSION HELD ON 25th JUNE 2018 AT SBI, LHO, PATNA

The 31st meeting of Sub-Committee of SLBC on opening of Banking Outlet (BO) and IT-enabled financial inclusion was held on 25th June 2018 at State Bank of India, Local Head Office, Patna under the Chairmanship of General Manager & Convener, SLBC Bihar, State Bank of India, Patna. The meeting was attended by Sri Chandra Prakash, Dy Budget Controller-cum-Dy Secretary, Govt. of Bihar, officials from RBI, NABARD and Banks. The list of participants is enclosed as Annexure-I.

The AGM, SLBC welcomed all the participants and requested the General Manager & Convener SLBC Bihar to address the participants about the concern.

After confirmation of the Minutes and Action Taken Report of the 30th Sub Committee meeting Branch opening & IT- enabled financial inclusion of SLBC held on 15.12.2017, the Agenda items were tabled and the following issues were discussed:

OPENING OF BANKING OUTLET

General Manager & Convener SLBC expressed his concern on the slow progress of opening of banking outlets in the 602 Unbanked Rural Centres allotted by SLBC to the various banks in the State.

AGM SLBC informed the house that only 280 banking outlets have so far been opened by Banks in the identified Unbanked Rural Centres (URCs) as on 31.03.2018 and requested all the representative of banks present there to accelerate the process of opening banking outlets in the unbanked rural centres. He brought it to the notice of the house that during last SLBC meeting held on 26.05.2018, Regional Director, RBI has already clarified that there is no bar on opening Banking Outlet (BO) through BC Channel for those banks which are under Prompt Corrective Action (PCA). RBI has already issued circular instruction in this regard. It is therefore imperative on the part of all banks to complete the target at the earliest. He further said that even those banks which have not been allocated any target can also open BOs in the 602 URCs. However, the same should be informed to the SLBC and the bank to whom the village is originally allocated.

AGM, RBI expressed his concern for not completing the opening of BOs in all 602 URCs despite clear instruction of RBI for the Banks under PCA.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

ACTION POINTS OF 31ST SUB COMMITTEE MEETING OF SLBC ON OPENING OF BANKING OUTLET (BO) & IT ENABLED FINANCIAL INCLUSION HELD ON 25.06.2018

Sr.No.	Action point	Action to be taken by
1	Banks to initiate suitable steps to achieve the target of Banking Outlet (BO) opening in identified URCs.	All concerned Banks
2	Banks which have not been allotted any target should also explore the potential of opening banking outlets in 602 URCs and should advise to SLBC about the same.	All concerned Banks



LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Sl. No.	Name of the Participant	Designation/Office	
State Govt.	·		
1	Shri B Balamurgan	CEO Jeevika	
2	Shri Chandra Prakash	Dy. Secretary Finance, Gov. Of Bihar, Finance Deptt.	
3	Shri R Ranjan	Banking & Finance, Gov. Of Bihar, Finance Deptt.	
RBI & NABARD			
1	Shri R Bharat Kumar	Dy.General Manager, NABARD	
2	Shri S K Pandey	Asst.General Manager, NABARD	
3	Shri Niraj Kumar	Asst.General Manager, Reserve Bank of India	
Banks:-			
1	Shri Pradip Kumar Ghosh	General Manager, State Bank of India	
2	Shri Devesh Kumar	Dy. General Manager,(ABU) State Bank Of India	
3	Shri Parijat Saurabh	Dy. General Manager,(FI & MF) State Bank Of India	
4	Shri Rajiv Kumar Das	Asst.General Manager, State Bank of India, SLBC	
5	Shri Om Prakash Singh	Asst.General Manager, State Bank of India, LB & RSETI	
6	Shri Mithilesh Kumar Srivastava	Asst.General Manager, United Bank of India	
7	Shri Shiv Shankar Singh	Chief Manager, Bank Of Baroda	
8	Shri R.S.Sharma	Chief Manager,Central Bank of India	
9	Shri Navin Kumar Singh	Chief Manager, United Bank of India	
10	Shri G Pradahan	Chief Manager, Punjab National Bank	
11	Shri S.P. Jaiswal	Chief Manager, UBGB	
12	Shri R K Singh	Chief Manager, MBGB	
13	Shri kshitiz Kumar	Chief Manager, MBGB	
14	Ms Veena	Chief Manager, UCO Bank	
15	Shri G Srinivas	Chief Manager, Syndicate Bank	
16	Shri Binay Kumar	Div. Manager, Canara Bank	
17	Shri Shivendu Raj	Sr. Manager, UCO Bank	
18	Shri Ranjan Kumar Pani	Sr. Manager, Syndicate Bank	
19	Shri Rajan Kumar	Sr. Manager, UBGB	
20	Shri Rajesh Bharti	Sr.Manager, Bihar Gramin Bank	
21	Shri Mayur Sinha	Manager, PNB	
22	Shri Sanjeet Kumar	Manager,Canara bank	
23	Shri Mukesh Agrawal	Manager , Union Bank	
24	Shri S K Verma	Manager, OBC	
25	Shri Rajeev Ranjan	Manager, Bank of India	
26	Shri Kishlay Kumar	PSC (IT) Officer, Allahabad Bank	
27	Shri Sudhanshu Kumar	AVP & Circle Nodal Officer, Axis Bank	
28	Shri Amit Balajee	AVP, HDFC	
Others:-			
1	Shri Manoj Kumar	State Director, RSETI, NACER	
2	Shri Madan Pathak	S.M.M.,NULM	
3	Shri Mukesh Chandra Sharma	PC-FI, JEEVIKA	
4	Shri Manish Kumar	S.P.MM.F, JEEVIKA	
5	Shri Udai Kumar	P.MBL, JEEVIKA	
6	Shri Pushpendra. S. Tiwari	SPM – BL & FI	
7	Shri A.K Thakur	Consultant (FI), JEEVIKA	
8	Shri Vikash Singh	Mgmt. Excutive, JEEVIKA	
9	Ms Ruchi Kumari	YP- Jobs, JEEVIKA	